Etsy Made Local Christmas Market

Did you spot the Etsy Made Local Christmas Market in my round-up of festive maker markets in London? With just days to go until the annual Christmas fair at Tooting Tram and Social, I’ve collaborated with the brilliant London Local Etsy Team to give you a taste of the sorts of wares you’ll find on sale. If you’re looking to ‘shop small’ this Christmas and buy unique gifts from talented indie makers, then don’t miss this market which is full to the brim of carefully crafted gifts from over 30 talented Etsy sellers.

Etsy Made Local Christmas Market

The wonderful London Local Etsy team sent me a curated box of goodies to showcase some of the gifts that will be on sale at the fair, and as usual, I was completely blown away. Check these out…

Geo Fun Design Geometric Ear-Rings

Neja makes beautifully eclectic geometric jewellery. Her amazing range of colourful ear-rings combine polymer clay with various media such as brass, yarn and faux leather. If you check out her Instagram, prepare for ear envy! I love these stunning black and white marbled clay and brass ear-rings. I think I gasped when I opened the box, and can’t wait to take them on their first outing! Watch out world.

Etsy Made Local London_Shelley Makes-9537

Hello Marilu Fragrant Soy Wax Candle 

My nose found the gift from Hello Marilu long before my eyes did, as the whole box was filled with a wonderful, fresh fragrance. Once I’d found the source of this amazing smell, I was excited to unwrap a hand poured lemongrass and ginger soy wax candle. Usually my boyfriend is a bit fussy when it comes to scented candles, but even he was sold, coming over to check it out instantly. As well as candles, Mary-Ann sells hand-illustrated ceramic baubles, stationery and planters from her South London studio.

Etsy Made Local London_Shelley Makes-9527

Oh Squirrel ‘You Do You’ Hand-Lettered Print

Katie makes a range of stationery and homeware in her North London studio. You’ll instantly recognise her beautiful handwriting which is used on many of her products from cards and motivational prints, to mugs, banners, pencils cases and pillows. I love her ‘…but what if it all goes right?’ mugs. I’ve bought a few bits from Oh Squirrel before and I love the fact that Katie always sends her packages with a personal note thanking you for your purchase. In my Etsy box I was lucky enough to receive a ‘You Do You’ hand-lettered A3 print along with a ‘You are bloody brilliant’ postcard signed by the maker!

Etsy Made Local London_Shelley Makes-9375

Pluck’d Designs Reflective Urban Wear Gloves

Pluck’d Designs is a clothing and accessories brand founded by Saffie. These gorgeous handmade gloves are from the Urban Wear range for city dwellers which means that they actually reflect light by night – pretty cool, eh?! She sells everything from headbands, mittens to reflective baby hats!

Etsy Made Local London_Shelley Makes-9492

Rope Works Hand-Formed Basket

Zuzana makes hand-formed baskets and other objects incorporating tassels and pom poms. These mini bowls are perfect for storing jewellery or trinkets at your bedside table. I actually already own a blue bowl by Zuzana’s which was naturally died with indigo, so I recognised her cute handiwork immediately.

Etsy Made Local London_Shelley Makes-9450

Gentoo Penguins in Bobble Hats’ Birds in Hats Christmas Card

Birds in Hats in an ongoing series by illustrator Alice Tams. As the name suggests, all of her illustrations star birds… in hats, and can be found on a range of prints, cards, pins and patches. I just love these penguins in their bobble hats! Think of any bird wearing any hat, and Alice probably has you covered.

Etsy Made Local London_Shelley Makes-9595

Clowders Temporary Pansy Tattoos

Flower-obsessed Sophie sells everything from pink fern pins to embroidered pouches on her Etsy shop, and I received these cute pansy temporary tattoos in my Etsy pack. Wouldn’t mind a permanent one TBF!

If you like what you see, come and meet these sellers and more at the Etsy Made Local Christmas Market at Tooting Tram & Social on Saturday 1st December 2018, or find your nearest market here.

Thank you to the London Local Etsy Team and all the individual makers for sending me this beautiful box!

Leave a comment