Inspiration: 14 DIY Decorated Planters

I really love this time of year when all the trees are budding, and the extra light makes you think about spring cleaning, and giving your home a bit of a refresh. As a result, I wanted to share some of my favourite DIY decorated planters which are perfect for bringing some of that greenery indoors.

You’ll notice that a few are not quite as they meet the eye, which makes them even better!

DIY Planter Inspiration 2016

Are you doing any spring cleaning and crafting this year? Let me know what you make!

For full tutorials, check out these blogs:

1. Lovely Indeed, DIY Painted Air Plant Bell Cups | 2. Design Love Fest, Terracotta Planter DIY | 3. Say Yes, Handmade Clay Pot Houses | 4. Sinnenrausch, Marbling Planter with Nail Polish | 5. Coco and Mingo, DIY Labelled Indoor Herb Planters | 6. Delia Creates, Gilded Succulent Pots | 7. This Heart of Mine, Brown Paper Succulent Planter | 8. I Spy DIY, Dip Dye Succulent Pot | 9. Fall for DIY, DIY Marble Planters | 10. Fall for DIY, DIY Faux Glazed Pots | 11. Burkatron, DIY Faux Stone Vases | 12. Shelley Makes, DIY Chalkboard Herb Pots | 13. Small & Friendly, DIY Clay Air Plant Holders | 14. I Spy DIY, Dip Dye Succulent Pot

5 thoughts on “Inspiration: 14 DIY Decorated Planters

  1. I love that pineapple one! what a great selection of ideas. On my way home from work I walk past this little fruit and veg market that also sells flowers and houseplants. They have just got in a bunch of the sweetest, tiniest little succulents. I want all of them. I might get some as gifts instead because I am moving out soon, and these DIY pots would make it more special I think 🙂 Thanks!

Leave a Reply

