2015 in Review and Blogging Goals

Happy New Year all! I hope you enjoyed last night’s celebrations. I’m just starting to feel more human, and have been reflecting on the past year of blogging! I’ve really enjoyed blogging this year, and achieved a lot of firsts. Apparently, my blog has been viewed around 13,000 times this year – which equates to five sold-out concert performances at the Sydney Opera House – nice!

According to the number crunchers at WordPress.com, my most popular posts of 2015 have been: 

1. DIY: Easy Origami Leaf Card

2. DIY: Air Dry Clay Christmas Stars

3. DIY: Happy Birthday Banner Box

4. EVENT: The Handmade Fair 2015

Thanks to all my lovely followers and fellow crafters for your support and feedback this year – I hope to keep crafting and blogging throughout 2016, so watch this space =)

My personal 2015 craft highlights have been:

My blogging goals for 2016:

Whilst I blog for fun, and intend for it to stay that way (fun), I do have some blog aims – I can’t help myself – I always like to improve and do better! Here are some of my 2016 blogging goals:

  • Head to the one and only Blogtacular in June
  • Attend events by my fave brands e.g. Paperchase, Hobbycraft, Cath Kidston and West Elm
  • Collaborate with more bloggers – anyone fancy guest blogging, and visa versa?
  • Write more regular blog posts – forward planning ahoy!
  • Join in with more weekly Twitter chats – let me know if you know any good’uns
  • Try more new crafts e.g. crochet, knitting and learn how to use a sewing machine
  • Help to promote independent makers and markets

What are your crafting or blogging goals? Let’s hope we can make more marvellous things in 2016!

6 thoughts on “2015 in Review and Blogging Goals

  1. Pingback: 5 Crafty Twitter Chats for Creatives | Shelley Makes

  2. Pingback: 5 Crafty Twitter Chats for #Creatives | Shelley Makes

  3. Pingback: Beginner’s Knitting at Tea and Crafting | Shelley Makes

  4. Pingback: Blogtacular 2016 (& embracing my blogging fears) | Shelley Makes

  5. Pingback: All Aboard the Paperchase ‘Back to School’ Bus | Shelley Makes

Leave a Reply

