National UK Blog Awards 2015 – Please vote!

As some of you know, Shelley Makes launched in Feb as a belated New Year’s resolution to achieve more in my evenings and learn new skills. Just eight months later, and I’ve already blogged 50+ times. Ranging from inspiration posts featuring my favourite DIY’ers, to event write-ups (such as The Handmade Fair), Shelley Makes documents all things crafty, including my own tutorials.

I’ve always taken a lot of inspiration from those around me, and blogging would not be half as fun without the blogging community that comes part and parcel with it. I have loved learning from you all, and won’t be leaving the blogosphere or Pinterest any time soon. It’s a wonderful place.

Whilst I’ve enjoyed following the rise of many of my favourite bloggers through amazing award programmes like The MAD Blog Awards and Company Blog Awards etc., I was excited to learn about the UK Blog Awards, whose inaugral awards ceremony took place last year.

The UK Blog Awards are the only Blog Awards that recognise a broad range of industry professionals across the UK, with award categories in 12 different sectors including Food & Drink, Lifestyle, Travel, Arts and Culture and Education etc., as well as ‘Individual’ and ‘Organisation’ categories.

You can vote for me in two categories: (by clicking the links below)

Voting opens from midnight tonight and will remain open from Monday 10th November – Monday 1st December. If you enjoy reading Shelley Makes, or just like the look of it, I’d appreciate your vote!

Do check out who else is up for the awards too! #UKBA15 #BeBold

UK Blog Awards

4 thoughts on “National UK Blog Awards 2015 – Please vote!

Leave a Reply

