DIY Bow Tie Father’s Day Card

I’m a little late posting this Father’s Day DIY, but for a nice change I was actually on time posting the card! Inspired by this Father’s Day Printable on Minted, I made my Dad a DIY bow tie card.

DIY Bow Tie Card

I made a couple of amends to Minted’s design, turning it into a self-standing card that could also be held up as a bow tie. I also made the card look like a shirt and jacket with added buttons.

You can use this idea for any occasion, not just Father’s Day, and it smartens up any outfit. It’s great for selfies, and all you really need is some card and coloured paper. Happy Father’s Day, Dad!

Leave a Reply

